Subaru BRZ Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am just curious as to what everyone is using as far is replacement speakers. As we all know, the stock speakers are good but not great, and most of us I'm sure have put it on our list somewhere to replace them. So far I've got:

Rockford P3D4-10 sub
Rockford R500x1D amp

I also have Rockford FNQ1414 4 inch component set for the dash, (if I can get them to fit) but I'm still not sure what I want to do with the door speakers and rear speakers. Considering a mid-bass driver for the doors so I don't have to do any fabrication to the panel to do components, and I'm completely lost with the back speakers and an amp to power them.

What are you guys all using?

·
Registered
87 Posts
I was thinking about this as well. Honestly, you know I'm no expert but I've spent a lot of time trying to work out those same questions. I have some components from previous cars so In my situation, it's more functional to run the whole sound system off of 2 amplifiers. One being a monoblock amp for my current sub enclosure (10"). The other being a multichannel amplifier capable of 4 ohms/speaker, to effectively replace the oem set up. I already have 2 boston acustics 6.5" 2 way for the doors. 3.5" rear speakers aren't worth upgrading since they produce very little of what the driver/pass hear. But since it's Christmas you can get many top end pairs for less than $50. Replacing the front speakers isn't on my wish list simply because I think they produce a clear sound.