Subaru BRZ Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

Just thought I would introduce myself. I'm Nick from Columbus, OH. I am pretty new to the scene and just picked up my BRZ about a month ago. I work 3rd shift and spend quite a bit of time browsing the ft86 forums. I'm a car mod n00b but hope to learn some stuff and get my hands dirty in time. I don't plan on doing anything too crazy to the BRZ for a while but I like to see others creativity come through in their cars. I'll probably be picking everyone's brain here shortly. =)

·
Registered
315 Posts
Welcome Nick.

It's probably a good idea to see what others have done, formulate your own ideas/plans, and then proceed with mods in an orderly manner.
If you plan correctly you won't have to undo or redo something with the irritation of additional cost and labor.

Most of my mods to date have everything to do with appearance or minor functionality but nothing to do with performance.
Nearly a year in; I still haven't decided if or what I want to do in that arena. On the street, the car is just too darned fun as-is. If I decide to track it I'll open a whole bag of possibilities.

BTW, what transmission, color, and trim level did you get?

Happy motoring in the New Year!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
I picked up a manual with Limited pkg in the pearl white. I found one for $24k with 4.5k miles just a couple hours away in WV. I had been pricing around for a while and all it took was some snarky remarks from the sales guy at Byers Subaru in Dublin for me to lay off one they priced at $25.5k with 18k miles. The guy spent more time trying to sell me the extended warranty than anything else. And it didn't help that he baby sat me during the test drive...leaving my buddy to have to squeeze into the back. :rolleyes: I should have sent him a Christmas card thanking him for saving me over a $1500 and ten thousand miles. lol